About Us


Community National Bank was founded in 1984 by a group of individuals in Nemaha County, Kansas on a philosophy of diverse local ownership with decisions made on a local level. Our strategy is to offer a wide array of financial services, while being an integral part of the local communities we serve.

Since its inception, Community National Bank has grown to include four bank locations, a mortgage company, and a national custodial service for self-directed retirement plans. With locations in Seneca, Tonganoxie, Basehor and Sabetha, Kansas, the bank has maintained its underlying philosophy of empowering its individual branches with decision-making authorities to support their individual customers and communities they serve.

With total assets of approximately $500 million dollars, Community National Bank offers a diverse mix of products and services to serve your financial needs. Whether your needs include financing that new home, expanding your small business, needing assistance with your retirement plans, or simply accessing your personal accounts at your convenience, deal with people that you know and trust at Community National Bank.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Duane Roeder


Dorsey Hall
President and CEO


Dennis Rottinghaus


Don Lueger


Jacque Stanley


Janet Rethman-Huber


Mike Floersch


Morris Rokey


Ryan Hammes




back to top